## **Accreditation and Administration**

## Accreditation

lowa State University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.

Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools

230 South LaSalle St., Suite 7-500 Chicago, IL 60604-1411 (800) 621-7440; (312) 263-0456

Fax: (312) 263-7462

www.ncahigherlearningcommission.org (http://www.ncahigherlearningcommission.org)

## **Board of Regents, State of Iowa**

www.regents.iowa.gov/ (http://www.regents.iowa.gov)

The laws of the United States and of the State of lowa provide for resident academic instruction, research, and extension education, and for the management of lowa State University of Science and Technology. The university and two other state educational institutions of higher learning are governed by the Board of Regents, State of lowa, which is composed of nine members nominated by the Governor of lowa and confirmed by the Senate of lowa. The immediate regulation and direction of the academic, research, and extension activities of the university are delegated by the Board of Regents, State of lowa, to the president and faculty of the university. The board appoints an executive director with overall responsibility for the administration of the central office of the board located in Urbandale.

## Officers of Administration

Steven Leath, Ph.D.

President of the University

Jonathan A. Wickert, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President and Provost

Warren R. Madden, M.B.A.

Vice President for Business and Finance

Thomas L. Hill, Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Wendy K. Wintersteen, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Michael R. Crum, D.B.A.

Interim Dean of the College of Business

Luis Rico-Gutierrez, M.S.

Dean of the College of Design

Mufit Akinc, Ph.D.

Interim Dean of the College of Engineering

Pamela J. White, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Human

Sciences

Beate Schmittmann, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Lisa Nolan, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine

Cathann A. Kress, Ph.D.

Vice President for Extension and Outreach

Sharron Quisenberry, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research and Economic Development

David K. Holger, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate College

Olivia M. Madison, M.A.

Dean of the Library

Pamela Anthony, Ph.D.

Dean of Students