ACCREDITATION AND ADMINISTRATION

Accreditation

Iowa State University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Higher Learning Commission

230 South LaSalle St., Suite 7-500 Chicago, IL 60604-1411 (800) 621-7440; (312) 263-0456 Fax: (312) 263-7462

info@hlcommission.org

www.ncahlc.org (http://www.ncahlc.org)

Board of Regents, State of Iowa

www.regents.iowa.gov/ (http://www.regents.iowa.gov)

The laws of the United States and of the State of lowa provide for resident academic instruction, research, and extension education, and for the management of lowa State University of Science and Technology. The university and two other state educational institutions of higher learning are governed by the Board of Regents, State of lowa, which is composed of nine members nominated by the Governor of lowa and confirmed by the Senate of lowa. The immediate regulation and direction of the academic, research, and extension activities of the university are delegated by the Board of Regents, State of lowa, to the president and faculty of the university. The board appoints an executive director with overall responsibility for the administration of the central office of the board located in Urbandale, lowa.

Officers of Administration

Steven Leath, Ph.D. President of the University

Jonathan A. Wickert, Ph.D. Senior Vice President and Provost

Warren R. Madden, M.B.A. Senior Vice President for Business and Finance

Thomas L. Hill, Ph.D. Senior Vice President for Student Affairs

Michael R. Crum, DBA Vice President for Economic Development and Business Engagement

Wendy K. Wintersteen, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

David P. Spalding, M.B.A. Dean of the College of Business

Luis Rico-Gutierrez, M.S. Dean of the College of Design

Sarah Rajala, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Engineering

Pamela J. White. Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Human Sciences

Beate Schmittmann, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Lisa Nolan, D.V.M., Ph.D. Dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine

Cathann A. Kress, Ph.D. Vice President for Extension and Outreach

Sarah M. Nusser, Ph.D. Vice President for Research

David K. Holger, Ph.D. Dean of the Graduate College

M. Beth McNeil, M.S. Dean of the Library

Pamela Anthony, Ph.D. Dean of Students