Colleges and Schools

This is an archived copy of the 2019-2020 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

View PDF

Undergraduate and Professional Degree Programs

The university is organized into eight colleges, including the Graduate College. Six colleges offer undergraduate degree programs, and the College of Veterinary Medicine offers the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree. The Graduate College web site provides a complete listing of graduate majors, minors, certificates and programs.

Iowa State University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Agriculture and Life Sciences




Human Sciences

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Veterinary Medicine

Graduate College

School of Education