ACCREDITATION AND ADMINISTRATION

Accreditation

Iowa State University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Higher Learning Commission

230 South LaSalle St., Suite 7-500 Chicago, IL 60604-1411 (800) 621-7440; (312) 263-0456 Fax: (312) 263-7462

info@hlcommission.org

www. hlcommission.org

Board of Regents, State of Iowa

www.regents.iowa.gov/ (http://www.regents.iowa.gov/)

The laws of the United States and of the State of Iowa provide for resident academic instruction, research, and extension education, and for the management of Iowa State University of Science and Technology. The university and two other state educational institutions of higher learning are governed by the Board of Regents, State of Iowa, which is composed of nine members nominated by the Governor of Iowa and confirmed by the Senate of Iowa. The immediate regulation and direction of the academic, research, and extension activities of the university are delegated by the Board of Regents, State of Iowa, to the president and faculty of the university. The board appoints an executive director with overall responsibility for the administration of the central office of the board located in Urbandale, Iowa.

Officers of Administration

Wendy Wintersteen, Ph.D. President of the University

Jonathan A. Wickert, Ph.D. Senior Vice President and Provost

Pamela Elliott Cain, B.S., CPA Interim Senior Vice President for Operations and Finance

Martino Harmon, Ph.D. Senior Vice President for Student Affairs

Kristen Constant, Ph.D. Interim Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Kristi Darr, M.B.A. Interim Vice President of University Human Resources

John D. Lawrence, Ph.D.

Vice President for Extension and Outreach

Sarah M. Nusser, Ph.D. Vice President for Research

Reginald Stewart, Ph.D. Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion

Daniel Robison, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

David P. Spalding, M.B.A. Dean of the Ivy College of Business Interim Vice President for Economic Development and Industry Relations

Luis Rico-Gutierrez, M.S. Dean of the College of Design

W. Samuel Easterling, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Engineering

Laura D. Jolly, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Human Sciences

Beate Schmittmann, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Dan Grooms, D.V.M., Ph.D. Dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine

William R. Graves, Ph.D. Dean of the Graduate College

Hilary T. Seo, M.S. Interim Dean of the Library

Dawn Bratsch-Prince, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Faculty

Ann Marie VanDerZanden, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Academic Programs

Vernon J. Hurte, Ph.D. Dean of Students